top of page
Family pic.jpg

Who am I ?

I trained to be a Stipendiary Vicar in the Church in Wales St David's Diocese and was ordained as a Deacon in June 2018 in St Davids Cathedral, Pembrokeshire, Wales. I was the first Indian woman to have been ordained in the Church in Wales. 

 

I was born and brought up in Chennai, India and is now married to a Welsh boy Julian and have a 10 yr old boy Dylan and have been living in the UK since 2005. I moved to Wales in 2010. I was brought up in a very pious Christian family and have been involved in church and church outreach programs all my life and enjoy doing them.​

 

My particular passion is to help churches to be at the heart of the community and to be seen to make a difference in people’s lives.

 

I am very interested in developing youth ministry, and attracting more young families and children to the church.  I also am very interested in older people ministry and work as Anna Chaplain and visit people at home, hospitals, hospices, old age homes etc. I am actively involved in Interfaith and Ecumenical work due to my passion in showing God's love to all.

My husband Julian and I love helping people and in Apr 2022 we started our own food bank from our garage and due to demand later we moved to Christ Church in Carmarthen to help people who are struggling during these tough economic times.

We have been helping people who are in need since 2010 and we help the homeless and also cook and provide meals to whoever needs it and are struggling to make ends meet.

​I enjoy music especially being married to Julian who himself is a singer, songwriter, music producer, You Tube channel presenter and author.

I enjoy walking in the countryside especially with our Siberian husky, cooking, baking, reading, singing, writing, volunteering and enjoying spending time with my family.

bottom of page